As every year, the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI), comprising distinguished film critics, presents two awards: one to the Best Documentary of the International Competition for Best Feature Length Documentary Program and one to a Greek film that participates in the International Program. The members of this year’s committee are: Richard Lawson (Vanity Fair), Alessandro Amato (Sentieri Selvaggi) and Tasos Dertilis (grandmagazine).


Richard Lawson
Richard Lawson is the chief critic at Vanity Fair (US), covering film, television, and theater since 2013. He is also a host of Vanity Fair’s Little Gold Men and Still Watching podcasts. He is a member of the New York Film Critics Circle and the National Society of Film Critics. Lawson’s novel All We Can Do Is Wait was published by Penguin Random House in 2018.


Alessandro Amato
Alessandro Amato has collaborated with prestigious Italian institutions such as Milan Film Archive. Since 2016 he has been writing film critic articles for Sentieri Selvaggi magazine. Since 2020 he has been selecting documentaries for the Turin Underground Cinefest. Since 2021 he has been teaching History of Acting Techniques and Screenwriting for CineLAB School in Turin. He has published the bookThe Unliked Diva. One, None, One Hundred Thousand Kristen Stewart (Bietti Fotogrammi, 2022). He also wrote the documentaries In suspension by Martina Dall'Ara and The Last Playboy by Mauro Russo Rouge.


Tasos Dertilis
Tasos Dertilis was born and raised in Athens, last century. He fell in love with cinema as a baby and is still in love with it. Though, officially he holds a university degree in Law, his whole life has been devoted to the cinema screen, having seen tens of thousands of films. Since 2010 he is a freelance film critic and cultural correspondent of the Greek website Grand Magazine. He is a member of the Greek Society of Film Critics and has participated in numerous local juries.