Do Not Hesitate

Do Not Hesitate

Greek Premiere

After the sudden disappearance of their superior, three young soldiers on a peacekeeping mission in the Middle East are left to guard a military vehicle by themselves. As their situation and the scorching desert heat renders them increasingly disconnected from reality, an encounter with a local boy escalates into a fight that will mark their lives forever.

Screening Schedule

No scheduled screenings.

Available at the Agora Market.

Direction: Shariff Korver
Script: Jolein Laarman
Cinematography: Nadim Carlsen
Editing: Ruben van der Hammen
Sound: Michel Schöpping
Music: Ella van der Woude, Juho Nurmela
Actors: Tobias Kersloot, Joes Brauers, Spencer Bogaert, Omar Alwan
Production: Lemming Film
Producers: Erik Glijnis, Judy Tossel (executive producer)
Co-producers: Heretic, NTR
Format: DCP
Color: Color
Production Country: The Netherlands
Production Year: 2021
Duration: 90'
Contact: Heretic

Shariff Korver

Shariff Korver was born in Venezuela and grew up in Venezuela and the Netherlands. In 2011 he graduated from the Netherlands Film Academy with his film No Way Back. It won the Nassenstein Prize for Best Student Film and Scenes Debut Film Award. The film was selected for the official programs of the San Sebastian Film Festival and the Munich Film Festival and was awarded the Young CIVIS Media Prize by the members of the European Parliament. His debut feature film Infiltrant premiered at the Toronto International Film festival in 2014 and was selected for various other international festivals. Infiltrant won the award for Best Film and Best Director Award at the First Time Fest in New York. Shariff’s work can also be seen on television.


2009 De weg naar Cádiz
2011 No Way Back (short)
2013 Mi Kulpa (TV)
2016 Zwarte Tulp (TV series)
2019 Temple (TV series)
2021 Do Not Hesitate