The J.F. Costopoulos Foundation Award

The J.F. Costopoulos Foundation, on the occasion of its 40th anniversary, instituted in 2019 The J.F. Costopoulos Foundation Award in the context of the Thessaloniki Film Festival. The prize will be awarded to a film from the Greek program selection, holding its premiere at the Festival. The film should present a comprehensive proposition, promote the art of cinema and demonstrate its affinities with the other forms of art. The members of this year’s committee are Rea Apostolides, producer; Georgis Grigorakis, filmmaker; and Christina Moumouri, director of photography