Here We Are!


It’s August, and “The River” nightclub in Livadia is in need of an orchestra since the Great Conference of Greek-Americans has begun in nearby Delphi.At the crack of dawn, musical groups from all over Greece begin to arrive to apply for the gig! In the space of twenty-four hours, forty musicians and singers will rehearse their songs, argue, reminisce, and flirt, while eating, drinking, singing and playing music.A multi-coloured mosaic of characters proceeds to unfold, revealing a very different world that lives and breathes right next to us.

Screening Schedule

No physical screenings scheduled.

Direction: Stavros Tsiolis
Script: Stavros Tsiolis
Cinematography: Vassilis Kapsouros
Editing: Costas Iordanidis
Sound: Panos Papadimitriou
Music: Yorgos Fakanas
Actors: Yannis Zouganelis, Pavlos Kontoyannidis, Anna Panayotopoulou, Constantina, Tamila Koulieva, Panos Skouroliakos, Christoforos Zaralikos, Christos Tsangas, Eleni Filini, Argyris Bakirtzis, Makis Kontizas, Sylvia Venizelea, Anastassia Golema
Production: Thalassa SA & Greek Film Center & Hellenic Broadcasting Corporation ERT SA & Filmnet & Stavros Tsiolis
Producers: Anastassios Vassiliou
Costumes: Lina Motsiou
Sets: Yota Poulou
Format: 35mm
Color: Color
Production Country: Greece
Production Year: 2004
Duration: 90’

Stavros Tsiolis

Stavros Tsiolis was born in Tripoli in 1937 and died in Athens in 2019. He studied cinema at the Stavrakos Film School in Athens, while he worked for about a decade as an assistant director participating in over 50 films by important Greek directors. The Young Runaway (1968) was his first feature film for Finos Film. In 1970 he made an international hit with his film Abuse of Power. He abstained from cinema from the year 1971 up until 1985. He came back in 1985 with the film One such Long Absence (1985) to mark his return. Freed from commitments of the 1960s, 1990s was characterized by a new personal style with topics around the Greek countryside. Among his films that have been distinguished in Thessaloniki Greek Film Festival: Invincible Lovers (1988) with best directions and best film award, Love Under the Date-Tree (1990) with best film award, and Please, Ladies, Don’t Cry (1992) with best direction and screenplay award.


1969 The Young Runaway
1969 Panic
1969 The City Jungle
1970 Abuse of Power
1985 Such a Long Absence
1986 About Vassilis
1988 Invincible Lovers
1990 Love Under the Date-tree
1992 Please, Ladies, Don’t Cry…
1995 The Lost Treasure of Hursit Pasha
1998 Let the Women Wait
2004 Here We Are!
2017 Women Who Passed My Way