Morning Patrol

Πρωινή περίπολος

A woman travels alone, through a destroyed and abandoned city. She wants to pass the Forbiden Zone and get to the Sea... Deceptive traps lurk everywhere. The Morning Patrol is guarding and they are on her trail. Electronic voices warn the nonexistent citizens to desert the city... Yet he is one of the men who guard this city now... Having a fractured memory in common, they will come close to one another. Together, they will try to recall the past and make some sense out this catastrophe. A story of love in an unbearable world, surrounded by violence and death... What point can it have?

Screening Schedule

No physical screenings scheduled.

Direction: Nikos Nikolaidis
Script: Nikos Nikolaidis
Cinematography: Dinos Katsouridis
Editing: Andreas Andreadakis
Sound: Ilias Ionesco, Sibylla Katsouridi
Music: Yorgos Chatzinasios
Actors: Michèle Valley, Takis Spiridakis, Panayotis Thanasoulis, Takis Loukatos, Rania Trivela, Haris Mavros, Nikos Chatzis, Liana Chatzi
Production: GFC
Producers: Nikos Nikolaidis, Marie-Louise Bartholomew
Sets: Marie-Louise Bartholomew
Format: HD
Color: Color
Production Country: Greece
Production Year: 1987
Duration: 105'
Distribution in Greece: ΕΚΚ / GFC
Contact: Restless Wind
Awards/Distinctions: Best Director – Thessaloniki Greek Film Festival 1987, Best Photography, Best Technical Achievement – Greek State Film Awards 1988

Nikos Nikolaidis

Μulti-award winning director and writer Nikos Nikolaidis was born in Athens on the 25th of October 1939. His directorial debut was the short film Lacrimae Rerum (1962), and his official entrance into world of filmmaking was in 1975, with the feature film Euridice Β.Α. 2037. Aside from film directing, Nikolaidis worked for a record company and put his signature on more than 200 television commercials. He is the only Greek filmmaker to have been awarded five times as Best Director at the Thessaloniki Film Festival, yet never for the Best Film category. He passed away on the 5th of September 2007.


1962 Lacrimae Rerum (short)
1968 Unconditionally (short)
1975 Euridice BA 2037
1979 The Wretches are Still Singing
1983 Sweet Bunch
1987 Morning Patrol
1990 Singapore Sling
1999 See You in Hell, my Darling
2002 Loser takes all
2005 The Zero Years